The Lars Salvius Prize 2018
Last updated: Aug 17

The annual Lars Salvius Prize, SEK 100.000, is given to one or several natural persons or legal entities that have made significant and outstanding contributions in science and popular science communication, scientific research or journalism.

Yvonne Hirdman was awarded the 2018 year's Prize

The 2018 Lars Salvius Prize, 100.000 SEK, was awarded to Yvonne Hirdman, professor emerita at the historiscal institution at Stockholms university.
The award was announced at a ceremony at Yvonne Hirdman's home on March 22nd 2018.

The Lars Salvius Society's jury

A jury consisting of five persons selects the prize winner. The jury's decision is confidential until the time of the awards ceremony. Everyone has the opportunity to propose candidates for the prize.

The Lars Salvius Society's jury for 2018 consisted of Torbjörn Santérus (Chairman), publisher Santérus Förlag, Alexandra Borg, FD Researcher, Department of Literature Uppsala University, Sven Ove Hansson, Professor in Philosophy at the Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Henrik Höjer, Science Journalist and Editor at the magazine Forskning & Framsteg, Gunn Johansson professor emerita Department of Psychology Stockholm University.
Yvone Hirdman was awarded the 2018 year's Prize.

Photo - Henrik Höjer